Cee-Lo Not A Fan of “Otis”

Posted: July 24, 2011 in Gossip & News

”I Didn’t Love It…” While most of hip hop nation has been raving about Jay-Z and Kanye West’s new track “Otis,” rapper/singer/songwriter Cee-Lo Green wasn’t too impressed by the song. Green says he thinks the song will help raise expectations for the Watch the Throne album, however.

“I didn’t love it. You know what? I think it did what it’s supposed to do. It’s supposed to come across like a trailer to it,” he said, veering away from a negative direction. “You know what? Instead of me being critical, I can just say I love Jay. I love Kanye, and I especially love them together. You almost kind of think it’s a sure thing, but on a realistic expectation… And I think a song like that can help diffuse it and bring it back down to where it’s realistic again. Chances are, they’re going to come back with something that’s right on the money.”

Leave a Reply

