Jennifer Hudson Explains Twitter Rant

Posted: August 13, 2011 in Gossip & News

Jennifer Hudson Explains Twitter Rant

People Think They Can Talk To Celebrities Any Kinda Way”

8:00PM ET August 12th, 2011
Contributor : Erica Moore
A Rocky Williform Company

 

Jennifer Hudson’s Twitter war of words with a fan hit the Web and spread like wildfire. Now, the actress/singer is going on the record about why she did what she did. Hudson explains that people tend to believe they can be disrespectful to celebrities and still expect celebs not to react.

“I don’t know why, but somewhere along this weight loss people forgot that I am from Chicago,” Hudson said on Tony Sculfield and the Morning Riot Show. “But it’s not even that. It’s to me–it’s when you know it’s me on there. I literally sit and I talk to my fans all the time, so you know it’s me and you know you’re talking to me. And I feel as though, don’t say nothing to me on Twitter that you not gonna say to my face. I don’t know, somewhere along the lines, people think they can talk to celebrities any kinda way–we are people, too. Just the same as you want your respect we want ours.”

“It’s not just what you say but how you say it,” she added. “So excuse me guys, I lost my celebrity religion for a second, give me a second and I’ll be right back.”

Leave a Reply

