BET’s Nominees For “Lyricist Of The Year”

Posted: September 13, 2011 in Gossip & News, Music

The nominations are out for the 2011 BET Hip Hop awards and up for best lyricist are, Jay-Z, Lil Wayne, Nicki Minaj, Rick Ross and Kanye West.

This year, the 6th annual BET Hip Hop Awards will air on October 11 at 8 p.m. EST from the Boisfeuillet Jones Atlanta Civic Center in Atlanta. And for the 3rd year in a row, comedian Mike Epps will host.

While Lil’ Wayne leads the pack with 18 nominations, Kanye West and Wiz Khalifa tied for second place with nine nominations, while Rick Ross got eight nominations.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s